• 1

About us - Scientific Advisory Board

  • All
  • Scientific Advisory Board
  • Prof. David Livermore,

    University of Florida, USA,


    Professor Livermore gained his BSc in 1978 and his PhD in 1983. He worked at the London Hospital Medical College from 1980 until 1997 when he joined the Health Protection Agency, becoming Director of its Antibiotic Resistance Monitoring and Reference Laboratory in 1998, where he remained until October 2011. In October 2011 he became Professor of Medical Microbiology at the University of East Anglia, with 30% of his time supplied back to the Health Protection Agency as its Lead on Antibiotic Resistance. He also consults widely for the pharmaceutical and diagnostics industries. Prof. Livermore has broad interests on the evolution and epidemiology of antibiotic resistance. ß-lactamases are a particular interest and his work here is centred on the emergence and spread of ‘CTX-M’ extended-spectrum types, and on carbapenemases, particularly the newly-discovered NDM-1 type, which received extensive media coverage. Prof. Livermore sits on several learned society committees and has edited for several journals including Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy and Journal of Medical Microbiology and, currently, International Journal of Antimicrobial Agents

    • Scientific Advisory Board
  • Prof. George L. Drusano,

    University of Florida, USA,
    Member of the Scientific Advisory Board


    Professor Drusano is Professor of Medicine (tenured) and Director, Institute for Therapeutic Innovation of the University of Florida. He was Section Editor for Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy for 10 years. He is currently an Editor for mBio. He is the author of over 290 peer-reviewed articles. Prof. Drusano has focused his research on mathematical modeling and pharmacodynamics of anti-infective chemotherapy. He was a member of the ICAAC and IDSA Program Committees. He served as an ad hoc member of NIAID Council. He consults for NIAID and CDC on Biodefense issues. He was Chair of the Gordon Conference on New Antimicrobial Discovery and Development (2010). Prof. Drusano has won a number of awards: 1) Distinguished Investigator (2003) by the American College of Clinical Pharmacology 2) Maxwell Finland Award for Scientific Achievement (2012) from the National Foundation for Infectious Diseases 3) Cubist-ICAAC award (2013) from ASM

    • Scientific Advisory Board
  • Yehuda Carmeli,

    Tel Aviv University, Israel & Harvard Medical School, Boston USA,
    Member of the Scientific Advisory Board


    Professor Carmeli is a professor of medicine at the Tel Aviv University, the Head of the Israeli National Center for Antibiotic Resistance, and the chief of the Division of Epidemiology at the Tel Aviv Medical Center, in Tel Aviv, Israel. He is also on the research staff at the Division of Infectious Diseases, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA. Professor Carmeli received his MD degree from Ben Gurion University, Israel and his MPH degree at Harvard School of Public Health. He served his residency at Hadassah Medical Center, Hebrew University, Jerusalem, and then served as a fellow in Medicine at Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston. Professor Carmeli completed his fellowship in Infectious Diseases at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA. His primary research interest is the epidemiology of resistance to antibiotics. He is the author of over 200 research articles, the recipient of multiple research grants and awards, and member of editorial board of major journals in the fields of Infectious Diseases and antibiotic research

    • Scientific Advisory Board
  • Prof. Karen Bush,

    Indiana University, Bloomington, USA,
    Member of the Scientific Advisory Board


    Professor Bush received her PhD in Biochemistry from Indiana University and then spent 35 years in the pharmaceutical industry, leading drug discovery and development teams in anti-infective research. She was on the team that discovered aztreonam and participated actively on development teams for piperacillin-tazobactam, levofloxacin, doripenem and ceftobiprole. During that time she was employed by Squibb (Bristol-Myers Squibb), Lederle (Wyeth) and Johnson & Johnson. She is a Fellow of the American Society for Microbiology, was a member of the ICAAC Planning Committee for 8 years, and served as an Editor for Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy for ten years. Professor Bush has published over 200 primary publications, most of which are related to antibiotic drug discovery and resistance, particularly related to beta-lactams. She is currently a Professor of Practice in the Biotechnology program at Indiana University Bloomington where she continues research on beta-lactamases and new drug testing

    • Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Information

Journal Publications


Conference Poster  


Allecra Therapeutics GmbH
Im Kränzliacker 9
79576 Weil am Rhein


Allecra Therapeutics SAS
10 rue Alexandre Freund
68300 Saint-Louis France
Tel +33 3 8968 9876


If you have any questions about our work,
please feel free to contact us.

All rights reserved
Copyright 2018
Allecra Therapeutics SAS